Bad Brains "Self Title"

Regular price $19.00


  • 1 x LP
  • Audio Source: ?
  • Lacquers: Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering
  • Pressing: Furnace USA
  • Print: ?
  • Original Release Date: 1982
  • Genre: Hardcore, Punk, Roots Reggae

Bad Brains is the self-titled debut studio album recorded by American hardcore punk/reggae band Bad Brains. Recorded in 1981 and released on (then) cassette-only label ROIR on February 5, 1982, many fans refer to it as "The Yellow Tape" because of its yellow packaging. Though Bad Brains had recorded the 16 song Black Dots album in 1979 and the 5-song Omega Sessions EP in 1980, the ROIR cassette was the band's first release of anything longer than a single.

This reissue marks the second release in the remaster campaign, re-launching the Bad Brains Records label imprint. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains’ recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.

Listen Now